Board of Directors - SaskBooksSaskBooks

Board of Directors

SaskBooks’ Board of Directors draws on expertise in the publishing industry, and consists of the following positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Past President, and Members-at-Large. Our officers are elected for one year terms by a majority vote of our members at our AGM. SaskBooks’ board members are volunteers for our organisation.


Morgan Tunzelmann – University of Regina Press

Morgan Tunzelmann

Morgan Tunzelmann earned her B.A. from Okanagan University College (now UBC Okanagan), her M.A. from the University of Alberta, and her Ph.D. (ABD) from the University of Waterloo. Before her career in book publishing, she taught university classes in literature and worked for the Culture of Cities Centre, a Toronto-based research institute that examined health and illness in the city. Before joining the University of Regina Press in 2014, Morgan worked in academic and trade publishing, gaining valuable experience in publicity, book production, digital publishing, and Open Access. Happy to return to the prairie’s wide open skies, Morgan has participated in Saskatchewan’s rich arts and culture sector as a Cultural Juror with the City of Regina and is currently a board member with SaskBooks.


Vice President

Leeann Minogue – Coteau Books

Leeann Minogue
Leeann Minogue

Leeann Minogue has been a member of Coteau Book’s board of directors since 2012, and has always been an enthusiastic consumer of Saskatchewan literature. She is a playwright, a freelance writer and editor, and a general gopher on her family farm in southeast Saskatchewan.


Jennifer Matotek
Jennifer Matotek

Jennifer Matotek – Dunlop Art Gallery

Jennifer is Director/Curator at the Dunlop Art Gallery in Regina. She has previously worked in exhibitions and programming with the Toronto International Film Festival, the Assistant Curator of Exhibitions at the Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery, and as the Media Programmer at the Art Gallery of Hamilton. She is an avid cyclist and has devoted an entire area in her yard to her feline fancy (it’s called “The Catio”).


Kathleen Coleclough – Kakwa Publishing

Belinda Riehl-Fitzimmons – Saskatchewan Archaeological Society (“The Archies”)

Regine HaenselRegine Haensel – Serimuse Books

was born in Germany and came to Canada in the 1950s. She holds a Bachelor of Arts as well as a Diploma in Education from the University of Saskatchewan. Regine has worked in advertising, as a teacher, an arts administrator for the City of Saskatoon, and as a contract consultant for arts research and board development. She has been a member of the Saskatchewan Writers Guild since the 1980’s and has served on that board in various capacities. She sat on the board of the Canadian Conference of the Arts from 1986 to 1988. Currently, Regine is focusing on her writing, and has published three books through her company, Serimuse Books.

Past President

Heather Nickel
Heather Nickel

Heather Nickel – Your Nickel’s Worth Publishing

Heather loves to read and finds that publishing prairie stories is a great way to indulge her passion. She has a BA (English) from the University of Saskatchewan and began helping authors publish books in 1997.